Just create your NuggMD account any time between 8am and 10pm daily, including weekends. Provide us with a few details about yourself, and we’ll connect you with a state-licensed medical professional in minutes.
After you're approved, we'll ship your certification directly to your home. It will arrive within 5 to 10 days. Once you have your certification, you're a legal MMJ patient. Registration with the state is optional.
Once you receive your certification, you'll have access to Maine's network of over 3,000 registered caregivers. You'll also be exempt from the 10% excise tax on cannabis sales. Best of all, you can cultivate six plants instead of only three!
Maine patients approved for medical marijuana receive a one-year certification from a registered, state-licensed practitioner. Yearly renewals are fast and straightforward too!
NuggMD's payment processor is safe and secure. They allow payments from AmEx, Visa, Discover or Mastercard. You'll only be charged if the doctor approves you for medical marijuana.
Medical records are protected under HIPAA and state law. Plus, you won't be sitting in public waiting rooms for others to see.
NuggMD’s team of customer service professionals are eager to help in any way they can. They're available each day between 8am and 10pm, including weekends!
NuggMD doesn't drag out the certification process. Your doctor will get started on your evaluation certification right away once you qualify.
NuggMD’s customer service team has helped over 800,000 patients get their medical marijuana card. They've got the experience and know-how to assist with any issues that might pop up.
Adults age 21 and over can apply to become a certified caregiver. Caregivers can assist as many patients as their limited harvest allows. State law states that applications and renewals will be answered within 30 days of their receipt. Approved applicants will receive their card within 5 days of approval.
Unlike patients, caregiver registration is mandatory with the MMMP in most cases. The only exception is when a caregiver and patient live in the same home. To qualify, a caregiver must adhere to a criminal background check and fingerprint screening. Application fees vary depending on the number of plants grown, ranging in price from $240 to $1,200.
Located at the northern end of the East Coast, Maine is the 9th least populated state in the union. It's bordered by New Hampshire, the Atlantic Ocean and Canada's Quebec and New Brunswick. Known for its amazing seafood dishes, beautiful mountains and jagged coastline, there's always something to do no matter where you live in the state.
Residents can catch a game of hockey with the Maine Mariners, or explore scenic Park Loop Road in Acadia National Park. Those interested in a little more down-to-earth fun head over to Old Orchard Beach, New England's version of the Santa Monica Pier--or perhaps that's the other way around!
Maine became the fourth state to pass medical marijuana legislation when voters approved Question 2 in 1999. The state of 1.3 million people has seen much legislative opposition, mainly coming from former Governor Paul LePage, over the years. That said, the medical market has not been the focus of the hurdles.
Instead, lawmakers have spent the past two decades expanding and revising the program. Then-Gov. LePage made efforts to upend the program but only led to a more robust market, including giving doctors the ability to recommend cannabis to patients even if their condition did not make the qualifying condition list.
Despite the hurdles, the medical market sold $29.1 million in cannabis products during 2019, according to Arcview Market Research and BDS Analytics. It expects to sell $23.3 million in 2024 as the adult use market grows.
It costs only $99 to see a Maine medical marijuana practitioner with NuggMD. Your evaluation is free if you're not approved for medical marijuana treatment, so there's no risk to you!
You won't be charged for your evaluation if you're not approved for medical marijuana treatment. Because paper certifications are all that is required to purchase medical marijuana in Maine, once your certification has shipped, a refund is no longer available. Your certification will be good for one year and should arrive at your home within 5 to 10 business days. If you don't receive your package within 12 days, please send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org with the subject line "Reshipment Request," and a brief description of your issue. The first reshipment is free if the request is made within 30 days of your evaluation. Thereafter, each reshipment request will cost $20. We want to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your purchase being that you, the customers, are the most important thing to us. If any issues arise, please feel free to reach back out for further assistance.
There are no specific qualifying conditions for medical marijuana in Maine. Instead, state law allows the practitioner at his or her sole discretion to recommend cannabis to any patient for which he/she believes it will benefit.
As of January 5, 2015, Maine's certification system does not capture or store patient information. NuggMD won’t put you on any government lists either. However, keep in mind that you will be put on the Department of Health’s list that is not accessible to the general public. Nugg MD patient records are private, protected by HIPAA and New York state law.
NuggMD will never charge a patient that isn't approved for medical marijuana treatment, so there's never a risk to you.
Private employers cannot alter a person's job status based strictly on medical cannabis use. Consumption may be prohibited on company property, but the employer cannot take away a person's job for consuming the medicine. That being said, some employers are held to federal workplace standards and drug free workplace standards. Federal law will prevail in those situations.
You'll need to provide your Driver's License or ID, and any medical records you may have so the doctor can look them over before they start your evaluation.
Yes, patients should begin the process 30 days before their current license expires.
You'll need the following documents to apply:
1) Proof of Oklahoma residency, which can be satisfied by one of the following:
2) Proof of identity, which can be satisfied with one of the following:
3) A clear, color, digital photo of your full face
4) Your Adult Patient Physician Recommendation Form dated within 30 days of application submission
5) Your Medicare or Sooner Care card or proof of veterans status if you're applying for the discounted application fee of $20.