Get Your Oklahoma
Medical Marijuana Card
Online in 15 Minutes.

Fast, easy process. Pay only if approved.

Fast, easy process.
Pay only if approved.

No appointment necessary. Only $99
GET YOUR CARD
Explore

Select Your State to Get Started

Select Your State to
Get Started

The #1 Medical Marijuana Platform in the World
With Over 600,000 Patients Served

The #1 Medical Marijuana
Platform in the World
With Over 600,000
Patients Served

Loved by journalists, celebrities, and grandmothers alike...

Quick, Simple, and Affordable for Oklahomans

Fast and Secure Online Process

You don't need an appointment at NuggMD. Our licensed doctors are available from 8AM to 10PM, 7 days a week. Just complete a short online health questionnaire and be face-to-face with your new doctor in minutes!

Quick Document Delivery

Once you're approved, you'll get your medical marijuana recommendation within 24 to 48 hours via email so you can apply to Oklahoma's Medical Marijuana Authority right away.

Caring and Efficient Service

NuggMD's customer service team know what's most important to you--your time! They'll respect that by helping you to get certified as quickly as possible so you can get on with enjoying your life.

Your Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Evaluation Includes

2-Year Oklahoma MMJ Certification

You'll get a two year medical marijuana certification from a fully licensed Oklahoma Physician. And renewing your certification is quick and easy!

Privacy Guaranteed

With NuggMD, your health records are confidential, secure and protected by HIPAA and Oklahoma law.

Fast PDF Certification

Once you're approved by your doctor, we'll send your certification PDF via email within 24 to 48 hours.

Secure Payment

NuggMD accepts credit cards from all major banks (just no pre-paid cards) and our payment processor is fully secure. Best of all, you'll only be charged if you're approved.

Convenient, Extended Hours

Our hours in Oklahoma are from 8AM to 10PM every day. See the doctor when it's convenient for you, without interrupting your busy schedule!

Industry Leading Service

NuggMD's industry leading customer service team will help you through the entire certification process, from evaluation to application to approval.

GET YOUR CARD

How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Oklahoma

1. GET STARTED

Complete a quick, confidential 30 second questionnaire, which we will forward to one of our available doctors for review.

2. CHAT WITH YOUR NEW DOCTOR

Your new doctor will be knowledgeable and friendly. Ask any questions you like; they're well-versed in the medical uses of cannabis. Your evaluation takes only minutes.

3. GET YOUR EMAIL CERTIFICATION

You'll receive your PDF certification via email within 24 to 48 hours of your approval so you can register with the state that much faster.

4. REGISTER WITH THE STATE

Log in to the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority website at omma.ok.gov and register as a patient using your new certification and other required documents.

5. WAIT FOR YOUR STATE CARD

Getting your recommendation with NuggMD is fast and easy, but the state takes up to 30 days to deliver your medical marijuana license. That's why it's best to start as soon as possible!

6. BUY YOUR MEDICINE

Now that you have your Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Card, you're official. You can visit any dispensary in the state.
GET YOUR CARD

About Medical Marijuana in Oklahoma

Oklahoma's medical marijuana program is just beginning. The state passed SQ 788 in June of 2018, and it may be the most rapidly functional medical marijuana program in the nation. It only took a matter of months to get Oklahoma's medical marijuana program up and running. Since June 2018, an astounding 200,000 patients have already joined and 7,000 marijuana business licenses have been issued.

SQ 788 didn't just legalize cannabis in Oklahoma for medical use, it created the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority which oversees the program quite efficiently. This is the state department that processes patient, caregiver and business paperwork for Oklahoma's medical marijuana industry and patients.

The OMMA is overseen by the Oklahoma State Department of Health, which administers the rules and regulations for the program. Under Oklahoma's rules, patients are allowed to possess:

  • up to 3 ounces of cannabis in their person
  • up to 8 ounces of cannabis at their home
  • up to 1 ounce of concentrates
  • up to 72 ounces of edibles, and
  • up to 6 mature plants and 6 seedlings.

What are the qualifying conditions for medical marijuana in Oklahoma?

Unlike most other states, Oklahoma has no specific list of qualifying conditions. This decision is left entirely up to the doctor's judgment. Any Oklahoma doctor who is licensed and in good standing can recommend cannabis. NuggMD's physicians are licensed and in good standing in Oklahoma and fully qualified to recommend cannabis.

How to Become a Medical Marijuana Patient in Oklahoma

It's easy to become a medical marijuana patient in Oklahoma. There are just a few simple steps. First, you'll sign up with NuggMD and answer a few simple questions. Then, you'll chat face-to-face with your new doctor via live video. After you're approved, you'll receive your PDF certification via email, which you'll use to apply with the state.It can take up to a month to receive your official medical marijuana card from the state, but once you receive your card it's good for two years.

How to Register as a Caregiver in Oklahoma

Some patients need help obtaining, cultivating and/or administering their cannabis. If so, they can assign a caregiver to help them with their needs. The patient must list the need for a caregiver in their application and submit it before the caregiver's. Then, the caregiver will submit the Adult Patient Caregiver Designation Form. This form will need to be signed by the patient as well.

Along with your application form, you need to submit your identification and proof of residency. As with the patient's license, proof of residency can be shown with a utility bill, residential deed or residential rental agreement if you don't have a driver's license.. Identity can be shown with a passport, U.S. government-issued ID, or Tribal ID if you don't have a driver's license.

Caregivers must be approved by the OMMA before they can legally begin their duties. There is no fee for a caregiver license.

What documents do I need to fill out my Oklahoma medical marijuana license application?

You'll need the following documents to apply:
1) Proof of Oklahoma residency, which can be satisfied by one of the following:

  • Oklahoma driver's license or ID
  • Utility bill from the month just before your application (no cell phone or internet bills)
  • Oklahoma voter ID
  • Residential property deed or rental agreement for property in the state of Oklahoma

2) Proof of identity, which can be satisfied with one of the following:

  • Oklahoma driver's license or ID
  • Oklahoma tribal identification card
  • U.S. passport or other photo ID issued by the U.S. governme

3) A clear, color, digital photo of your full face

4) Your Adult Patient Physician Recommendation Form dated within 30 days of application submission

5) Your Medicare or Sooner Care card or proof of veterans status if you're applying for the discounted application fee of $20.

More About Oklahoma

Home of the Cherokee and Choctaw tribes, Oklahoma derives its name from the words in Choctaw for “red people,” okla and humma. It's unofficial nickname is the Sooner State, referencing those pioneers who came to the state to settle. It was one of the last states to join the Union (46th) in November, 1907.

The largest city in Oklahoma is also its capital, Oklahoma City. The second largest is Tulsa. And nearly 2/3rds of Oklahomans reside in one of these two cities. But the wide-open plains and rolling hills of the state hold an astounding diversity of culture. Over 25 native languages are used in the state, making Oklahoma the third most diverse in this sense, after California and Alaska.

Oklahoma is also home to beautiful landscapes, from the Ouachita Mountains in the southeast to the 31,300 acres of the Black Kettle National Grassland. Two of the most famous landmarks in state are the Trail of Tears and the Santa Fe Trail.

GET YOUR CARD

99% of Oklahoma Patients Recommend NuggMD

Alex and Dr. Garcia were very helpful, I like the fact that they  did not take a long time. Alex answered all my questions and was so nice just like Dr. Garcia. I  will continue to refer anyone wanting there services. Thank you NuggMd!!!!!!!

Teia M.
Tulsa, OK

Dr.Garcia was very helpful and answered all my questions, thank you all for all the information and for being caring and very helpful

Michelle B.
Tulsa, OK

This was a simple process that doesn’t seem “questionable”. There are a lot of unanswered questions in my state and this was beyond helpful. Thank you so much for the excellent service.

Tabitha C.
Oklahoma City, OK

They made it so easy and comfortable to acquire my recommendation. Doctor was very friendly and showed a great deal of compassion.

Stephen I.
Oklahoma City, OK

Everything was such a smooth process and everyone helped immediately if I had questions!

Shanae I.
Norman, OK
GET YOUR CARD

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does a MMJ evaluation cost in Oklahoma?

A medical marijuana evaluation at NuggMD only costs $99 in Oklahoma (the lowest price for an Oklahoma medical marijuana card you’ll find anywhere). If you're not approved, you're evaluation is free.

How much does the patient medical marijuana license application cost?

Your state application will be $100, in addition to the cost of your evaluation. If you're on Sooner Care or Medicare or you are a 100% disabled veteran, you may apply at a reduced fee of $20. The state application fee is non-refundable.

How long does the Oklahoma state medical marijuana license last?

Your license will last for 2 years unless you've applied for the short-term 60 day license or temporary out-of-state patient 30 day license.

Do I have to register with the state to become a medical marijuana patient?

Yes. You must first register with, and be approved by the OMMA before using cannabis legally in Oklahoma.

Can I still be fired for testing positive for cannabis on a drug test?

According to HB2612 page 23, your employer can’t fire you solely for your status as a medical marijuana patient unless:

  • they are required to by federal law in order to obtain federal funding
  • the employee doesn’t have a valid medical marijuana license
  • they consume medical marijuana while at work, or
  • the position involves a “safety sensitive” job

The OMMA defines (H.B. 2612 page 24, section K) a safety sensitive job as “any job that includes tasks or duties that the employer reasonably believes could affect the safety and health of the employee performing the task or others including, but not limited to, any of the following:

  • the handling, packaging, processing, storage, disposal or transport of hazardous materials,
  • the operation of a motor vehicle, other vehicle, equipment, machinery or power tools,
  • repairing, maintaining or monitoring the performance or operation of any equipment, machinery or manufacturing process, the malfunction or disruption of which could result in injury or property damage,
  • performing firefighting duties,
  • the operation, maintenance or oversight of critical services and infrastructure including, but not limited to, electric, gas, and water utilities, power generation or distribution,
  • the extraction,compression, processing, manufacturing, handling, packaging, storage, disposal, treatment or transport of potentially volatile, flammable, combustible materials, elements, chemicals or any other highly regulated component,
  • dispensing pharmaceuticals,
  • carrying a firearm, or
  • direct patient care or direct child care

Does the state provide a temporary electronic card while they send the permanent one in the mail?

Unfortunately, no. Your state application is submitted online, but then the state can take up to 14 business days to process your application. Some users have reported wait times as high as 30 days. So it's best to start your application as early as possible.

How can I find a doctor that's willing to talk about cannabis?

More often than not, a typical family doctor or specialist isn't willing to talk about marijuana's potential benefits. That's ok. You've got plenty of other options. You can find a list of registered physicians at the OMMA's website, or you can just log into NuggMD and meet your new cannabis-friendly doctor right now!

Will I be on a government list?

There has been a recent controversy about this in the state. There is a legal battle brewing over SB 1030, which makes patient information available through the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Telecommunications System.This information will be made available to police officers during traffic stops.

The legislature says this measure is to protect patients from being arrested if they don't have their license on them, but lawyers who challenge the system say that this information could be used by police officers to search cars for evidence of consumption.

The state has not announced any intention to change its policy at this time.

Can I register for a medical marijuana license without an Oklahoma ID?

Yes. If you don't have an Oklahoma ID or driver's license, you may also use a passport or Tribal ID card.

What is NuggMD's refund policy?

You'll receive a full refund within 30 days if you haven't received the Adult Patient Physician Recommendation form. Simply send an email to support@getnugg.com with the subject line “refund request.” Please include a brief description of your issue in the body of the email. NuggMD wants to be sure that you're 100% satisfied with your service, since you, the customer, are the most important part of our business. Once you're refunded, we are legally required to deactivate your medical certificate with the state. Once the refund has been initiated, please allow 3-5 business days for the funds to transfer back to the card you used for the transaction. If any issues arise, please feel free to reach out to customer support for further assistance.

What are the qualifying conditions in Oklahoma?

Unlike other states, there isn't a list of specific qualifying conditions. This decision is left entirely to the doctor's judgment.

How much cannabis can Oklahoman medical marijuana patients possess?

Oklahoma has very generous possession limits. Patients can possess:

  • up to 3 ounces of cannabis in their person
  • up to 8 ounces of cannabis at their home
  • up to 1 ounce of concentrates
  • up to 72 ounces of edibles, and
  • up to 6 mature plants and 6 seedlings.

How do I register as a patient caregiver?

If you or one of your loved ones needs assistance with cultivating, obtaining or administering cannabis, a patient caregiver can be assigned to help. Please let your doctor know that a patient caregiver is needed at the time of your exam so they can add this to your certification. Once the patient has applied, the caregiver can submit the caregiver application at the OMMA website. There is no cost for this application.

How long does it take for the official Oklahoma medical marijuana license to arrive in the mail?

Assuming there are no problems with your application, it can take up to 30 days for the state to approve and deliver the medical marijuana license through the mail.

Does Oklahoma allow marijuana delivery?

Unfortunately, not yet. But there are no limits to the number of storefront dispensaries in the state.

Can I use my out-of-state marijuana card in Oklahoma?

You can't use your out-of-state medical marijuana license in Oklahoma, but you can register for a temporary license for the length of your stay. The cost is $100, with no discounts, and the license is only good for 30 days maximum. If you're going to be in the state for longer than 30 days, you'll need to renew your temporary license and pay another fee. Your temporary card's expiration date exceed the expiration date on your out-of-state card.

Can I use medical marijuana in public?

No. Patients are not allowed to smoke or vaporize cannabis anywhere that cigarette smoking is prohibited.

Can I use cannabis while on parole?

In Oklahoma, it's entirely up to your parole officer and district attorney in your county whether you can use cannabis while on parole. Some counties allow it and others don't. So it's best to ask your parole officer first.

Does Oklahoma law protect parents who use medical marijuana?

The state recently passed SB 811, which provides protections for licensed medical marijuana patients who are parents. The law says “No medical marijuana license holder may be denied custody of or visitation or parenting time with a minor, and there is no presumption of neglect or child endangerment for conduct allowed under this law, unless the person's behavior creates an unreasonable danger to the safety of the minor.

How does Oklahoma ensure the quality of commercial medical marijuana?

HB 2612 and SB 162 establish strict testing requirements for all medical marijuana products. Both growers and processors are required to test all batches in sections no larger than 10 pounds before cannabis can be sold, transferred or processed. Laboratories are required to be licensed and cannot have any financial interest in dispensaries or other commercial cannabis operations.

Does Oklahoma have a program that provides free cannabis or discounts for patients in need?

Unfortunately, Oklahoma doesn't have any programs like this yet.

Is there a sales tax on cannabis products?

Yes. All Oklahoma cannabis sales are taxed at a rate of 7%

Where can I purchase cannabis?

You can find a list of dispensaries here. There are currently over 2,000 dispensaries listed in the state.

What documents do I need to fill out my Oklahoma medical marijuana license application?

You'll need the following documents to apply:

1) Proof of Oklahoma residency, which can be satisfied by one of the following:

  • Oklahoma driver's license or ID
  • Utility bill from the month just before your application (no cell phone or internet bills)

2) Proof of identity, which can be satisfied with one of the following:

  • Oklahoma driver's license or ID
  • Utility bill from the month just before your application (no cell phone or internet bills)

3) A clear, color, digital photo of your full face

4) Your Adult Patient Physician Recommendation Form dated within 30 days of application submission

5) Your Medicare or Sooner Care card or proof of veterans status if you're applying for the discounted application fee of $20.

More FAQ

Protected Payments & Privacy